Review

Changing my mind on waterproof!

IMG_8353I was out grocery shopping with my daughter the other day & happen to stumble upon the makeup isle! haha I didn’t have a lot of “mom money” but when you’re in need of some new products you make it work. I hadn’t bought waterproof anything in many years & decided I should give something a shot. My eyes are pretty deep-set so…. my eye will smudge easily, I call it eye melt 😀

I came across essence. I have used their products before & was happy. So I gave them ago, & ended up with these.

essence get BIG lashes volume boot waterproof mascara: So far I’m pretty pleased. My only negatives would be the formula seems a bit dry, & maybe that’s common for waterproof? Like I said it’s been a while since I had waterproof items. Also I personally don’t care for such a big wand. On the plus side its not super clumpy, it coats my lashes nicely & it stays on! One night I had fallen asleep before I had the chance to wash my face (I know gross)lol BUT the next morning my mascara & eyeliner looked like I had just applied them! With that said when I did go to wash it off it came of fairly easy. That’s another big plus for me… I like keeping my lashes lol

Speaking of eyeliner!

GEL eye pencil waterproof:  I just love this eyeliner! It twists up so you never have to sharpen it. This stuff stays in place, no bleeding or fading thought the day! These deep-set eyes are happy! I was buying more expensive eyeliner but I may have found a new Ashley must have here!

Last but not least…

Lash princess false lash effect mascara (not waterproof): This one is NOT waterproof but the packaging caught both my daughters eye & mine. I thought just get it, you can’t beat the price….. I applied two coats & it completely gave my lashes that long full false look. In the best way of course. The formula is pretty buildable. If your on a tight makeup budget I highly suggest checking out essence.

I got all three products for a totally of $11 !!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

